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APPENDIX C: State Report Citations 
For each State, overall population information is taken from 2010 Census data. Data about the 
portion of each State’s population comprised of 12- to 20-year-olds is averaged from 2007, 2008, 
2009, and 2010 National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUHs); SAMHSA’s Center for 
Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ); and National Survey on Drug Use and 
Health (NSDUH, special data analysis, 2011), as are facts about past-month alcohol use and 
binge use. The confidence intervals for these estimates are available from 
SAMHSA/CBHSQ/DPS on request. National Vital Statistics System (NVSS) data from 2001 
through 2005 (CDC, NCHS, NVSS, 2001–2005) serves as the resource for data about alcohol-
attributable deaths among people who are younger than 21 years old, and the Centers for Disease 
Control and Prevention’s (CDC) Alcohol-Related Disease Impact (ARDI) software provides the 
details presented for each State on years of potential life lost as a result of underage fatalities 
(http://apps.nccd.cdc.gov/DACH_ARDI/Default/Default.aspx). The National Center for 
Statistics and Analysis (NCSA) provides a Fatality Analysis Reporting System (FARS), from 
which 2009 data were used to present statistics about fatalities among 15- to 20-year-old drivers.  

Legal citations for the following policies can be obtained from the Alcohol Policy Information 
System (APIS) Web site. Go to http://www.alcoholpolicy.niaaa.nih.gov. On the home page, click 
on the desired policy; on the policy page, click on the “data on a specific date” link. Scroll to the 
desired State, and click on the citation link in the citation column. 

• Underage Possession of Alcohol 
• Underage Consumption of Alcohol 
• Internal Possession by Minors 
• Underage Purchase of Alcohol 
• False Identification for Obtaining Alcohol 
• Blood Alcohol Concentration Limits: Youth (Underage Operators of Noncommercial Motor 

Vehicles) 
• Loss of Driving Privileges for Alcohol Violations by Minors (“Use/Lose Laws”) 
• Furnishing of Alcohol to Minors 
• Responsible Beverage Service 
• Minimum Ages for Off-Premises Sellers 
• Minimum Ages for On-Premises Sellers 
• Host Party Laws 
• Keg Registration 

Legal references for the following eight policies are listed below: 
• Direct Shipments/Sales from Producers to Consumers 
• Dram Shop Liability 
• Drink Specials 
• Graduated Drivers Licenses 
• Home Delivery 
• Social Host Liability 
• Taxation of Alcohol 
• Wholesale Pricing 
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Direct Shipment 
Alabama 
Ala. Code § 28-1-4. 
  
 Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 04.11.010; Alaska Stat. § 04.11.140; Alaska Stat. § 04.11.491; Alaska Stat. § 
04.16.125; Alaska Admin. Code tit. 13, § 104.640, Alaska Admin. Code tit. 13, § 104.645. 
  
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-101; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-203.04; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-205.04; Ariz. Admin. 
Code R19-1-221; Ariz. Admin. Code R15-3-403. 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Code Ann. § 3-5-1602; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-7-106. 
  
California 
Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23661.2; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23661.3. 
 
Colorado 
Col. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-104; Col. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-701. 
  
Connecticut 
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-16; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-18; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-18a; Conn. Gen. Stat. 
§ 30-19f. 
  
Delaware 
Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 501; Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 526. 
  
District of Columbia 
D.C. Code Ann. § 25-102; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-772. 
  
Florida 
Fla. Stat. Ann. § 561.14; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 561.54; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 561.545; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 
564.02. 
 
Georgia 
Ga. Code Ann. § 3-3-31; Ga. Code Ann. § 3-6-31; Ga. Code Ann. § 3-6-32; Ga. Comp. R. & 
Regs. 560-2-9-.02.  
  
Hawaii 
Haw. Rev. Stat. § 281-33.1; Haw. Rev. Stat. § 281-33.6. 
 
Idaho 
Idaho Code § 23-1309; Idaho Code § 23-1309A; Idaho Code § 23-1314. 
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Illinois 
235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/5-1; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-8; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-16; 235 Ill. Comp. 
Stat. 5/6-29; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-29.1; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/8-12; Ill Admin. Code tit. 86, § 
420.100. 
 
Indiana 
Ind. Code § 7.1-3-2-7; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-18-2; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-18-3; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-18-4; 
Ind. Code § 7.1-3-26-5; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-26-6; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-26-7; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-26-9; 
Ind. Code § 7.1-3-26-13. 
  
Iowa 
Iowa Code § 123.187; Iowa Code § 123.3; Iowa Code § 123.56; Iowa Code § 123.98. 
  
Kansas 
Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-102; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-104; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-308a; Kan. Stat. Ann. 
§ 41-350; Kan. Reg. 14-5-2; Kan. Reg. 14-11-23. 
 
Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 241.010; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.155; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 244.165 
(The relevant subsections of these statutes have been held unconstitutional in the case of Cherry 
Hill Vineyards, LLC v. Hudgins (W.D.Ky. 2006) 488 F.Supp.2d 601, affirmed by Cherry Hill 
Vineyards, LLC v. Lilly, 553 F.3d 423, 424+ (6th Cir.(Ky.) Dec 24, 2008)). 
  
Louisiana 
La Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:85; La Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:359; La Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:369; La. 
Admin Code tit. 61, pt. I § 201. 
  
Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A § 1403-A; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2077; Me. Rev. Stat. 
Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2077-B;  Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2075. 
  
Maryland 
Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-101; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-102; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, 
§ 7.5-103; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-104; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-105; Md. Ann. 
Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-106; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-107; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-108; 
Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-109; Md. Ann. Code, art. 2B, § 7.5-110. 
  
Massachusetts 
Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138 § 19F; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138 § 22; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 830, § 
62C.25.1. 
  
Michigan 
Mich. Stat. Ann. § 436.1203. 
 
Minnesota 
Minn. Stat. § 340A.417. 
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Mississippi 
Miss. Code Ann. § 67-1-9; Miss. Code Ann. § 67-1-41; Miss. Code Ann. § 97-31-47. 
  
Missouri 
Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.185. 
  
Montana 
Mont. Code Ann. § 16-4-901; Mont. Code Ann. § 16-4-903; Mont. Code Ann. § 16-4-906. 
  
Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103.01; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103.02; Neb. Rev. 
Stat. § 53-103.03; Neb. Rev. St. § 53-103.23; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103.37; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-
103.38; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-123.11; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-123.15; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-124; 
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-130.01; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-192; Neb. Admin. R. & Regs. Tit. 237, Ch. 6, 
§ 019; Neb. Admin. R. & Regs. Tit. 237, Ch. 7, § 002. 
  
Nevada 
Nev. Rev. Stat. § 202.015; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 202.055; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.040; Nev. Rev. Stat. 
§ 369.111; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.180; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.181; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.430; 
Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.450; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.464; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.466; Nev. Rev. Stat. 
§ 369.468; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.490; Nev. Admin. Code ch. 369, § 016. 
  
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 175:1; N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 178:14; N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 178:27; 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 178:29; N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 179:5; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 1102.04; 
N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 1103.02; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 1104.01; N.H. Code Admin. R. 
Liq 1104.02; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 1104.05; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 1105.01; N.H. Code 
Admin. R. Liq 1105.02. 
  
New Jersey 
N.J. Rev. Stat. § 33:1-2; N.J. Rev. Stat. § 33:1-10; 2004 N.J. Laws 102, § 2. 
  
New Mexico 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 60-7A-3; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 60-7A-4; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 60-7A-8; N.M. Stat. 
Ann. § 60-6A-13. 
  
New York 
N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 79-c; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 79-d. 
  
North Carolina 
N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-109; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1001; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1001.1; N.C. 
Gen. Stat. § 18B-1001.2; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1001.3; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1101; N.C. Gen. 
Stat. § 18B-1102; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1115; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-113.68; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 
105-113.84. 
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North Dakota 
N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-16; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-17; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-19. 
  
Ohio 
Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4303.22; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4303.232; Ohio Admin. Code § 
4301:1-1-25. 
  
Oklahoma 
Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 505; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 521; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 521.3. 
  
Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.282; Or. Rev. Stat. § 473.140; Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.404; Or. Admin. R. 845-
006-0392; Or. Admin. R. 845-005-0424. 
  
Pennsylvania 
47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 1-102; 47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 4-488; 47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 5-505.2; 47 Pa. Cons. 
Stat. § 5-505.4; 40 Pa. Code § 5.103; 40 Pa. Code § 9.12; 40 Pa. Code § 9.144; 40 Pa. Code § 
11.111; 40 Pa. Code § 11.211; 40 Pa. Code § 11.212. 
 
South Carolina 
S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-730; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-747; 7 S.C. Code Ann. Regs 200.2. 
 
South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-4-49; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-4-66; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-12A-1; 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-12A-3; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-12A-4. 
 
Tennessee 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-217. 
  
Texas 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 16.09; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 41.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 54.01; 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 54.02; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 54.03; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 54.05; 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 54.06; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 110.053; 16 Tex. Admin. Code § 41.23; 
16 Tex. Admin. Code § 41.56. 
 
Utah 
Utah Code Ann. § 32A-12-201. 
  
Vermont 
Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 66; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 239. 
  
Virginia 
Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-207; Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-209.1; 3 Va. Admin. Code § 5-70-220; 3 Va. 
Admin. Code § 5-70-225. 
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Washington 
Wash. Rev. Code § 66.20.365; Wash. Rev. Code § 66.20.370; Wash. Rev. Code § 66.20.375; 
Wash. Rev. Code § 66.20.380; Wash. Rev. Code § 66.20.385; Wash. Rev. Code § 66.24.206. 
  
West Virginia 
W. Va. Code, § 60-8-6; W. Va. Code, § 60-8-6a; W. Va. Code, § 60-8-7; W. Va. Code St. R. § 
175-1-7; W. Va. Code St. R. § 175-4-2; W. Va. Code St. R. § 175-4-9. 
 
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 125.53; Wis. Stat. § 125.535; Wis. Stat. § 139.035; Wis. Admin. Code § Tax 8.24. 
  
Wyoming 
Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-2-204; Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-4-412; 20 Wyo. Code Rev. Gen. R. § 16. 
  

Dram Shop Liability 
Alabama 
Ala. Code § 6-5-71; Jones v. BP Oil Co., 632 So. 2d 435 (Ala. 1993). 
  
Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 04.21.020; Gonzales v. Safeway Stores, 882 P.2d 389 (Alaska 1994). 
  
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-311; Schwab v. Matley, 793 P.2d 1088 (Ariz. 1990); Young v. DFW Corp., 
908 P.2d 1 (Ariz. Ct. App. 1995). 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Code § 16-126-103; Ark. Code § 16-126-104; Ark. Code § 16-126-105; Cadillac Cowboy, 
Inc. v. Jackson, 69 S.W. 3d 383 (Ark. 2002). 
  
California 
Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25602.1; Strang v. Cabrol, 691 P.2d 1013 (Cal. 1984). 
  
Colorado 
Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-801; Sigman v. Seafood Ltd. P’ship, 817 P.2d 527 (Colo. 1991); 
Dickman v. Jackalope, Inc., 870 P.2d 1261 (Colo. Ct. App. 1994). 
 
Connecticut 
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-102; Bohan v. Last, 674 A. 2d 839 (Conn. 1996); Ely v. Murphy, 540 A.2d 
54 (Conn. 1988); Hayes v. Caspers, 881 A.2d 428 (Conn. Ct. App.), app. denied, 276 Conn. 915 
(2005); Davenport v. Quinn, 730 A.2d 1184 (Conn. Appt. Ct. 1999). 
  
Delaware 
McCall v. Villa Pizza Inc., 636 A.2d 912 (Del. 1994); Acker v. S.W. Cantinas, Inc., 586 A.2d 
1178 (Del. 1991). 
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District of Columbia 
Rong Yao Zhou v. Jennifer Mall Restaurant, Inc., 534 A.2d 1268 (D.C.1987).  
 
Florida 
Fla. Stat. § 562.11; Fla. Stat. § 768.125; Tobias v. Osorio, 681 So. 2d 905 (Fla. Dist. Ct. App. 
1996). 
 
Georgia 
Ga. Code Ann. § 51-1-40; Hulsey v. Northside Equities, Inc., 548 S.E.2d 41 (Ga. Ct. App. 2001), 
aff'd, 567 S.E.2d 4 (Ga. 2002). 
  
Hawaii 
Haw. Rev. Stat. § 281-78; Reyes v. Kuboyama, 870 P.2d 1281 (Haw.1994); Ono v. Applegate, 
612 P. 2d 533 (Haw. 1980). 
  
Idaho 
Idaho Code § 23-808; Mc Lean v. Maverik Country Stores, Inc., 135 P.3d 756 (Idaho 2006). 
  
Illinois 
235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-21; Charles v. Seigfried, 651 N.E.2d 154 (Ill. 1995). 
  
Indiana 
Ind. Code §  7.1-5-10-15.5; Merchants Nat. Bank v. Simrell's Sports Bar & Grill, 741 N.E.2d 
383 (Ind. Ct. App. 2000). 
  
Iowa 
Iowa Code § 123.92; Iowa Code § 123.49; Hoth v. Meisner, 548 N.W.2d 152 (Iowa 1996); Kelly 
v. Sinclair Oil Corp., 476 N.W.2d 341 (Iowa 1991). 
  
Kansas 
Bland v. Scott, 112 P.3d 941 (Kan. 2005). 
 
Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. § 413.241; DeStock # 14, Inc. v. Logsdon, 993 S.W.2d 952 (Ky. 1999). 
  
Louisiana 
La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 9:2800.1; Berg v. Zummo, 786 So. 2d 708 (La. 2001). 
  
Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2503; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2505; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. 
tit. 28-A, § 2506; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2507; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2508; 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2509; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2511; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. 
tit. 28-A, § 2515; Jackson v. Tedd-Lait Post No. 5, 723 A.2d 1220 (Me. 1999). 
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Maryland 
Felder v. Butler, 438 A.2d 494 (Md. 1981); Moran v. Foodmaker, 594 A.2d 587 (Md. Spec. Ct. 
App. 1991), writ denied, 599 A.2d 90 (Md. 1991). 
 
Massachusetts 
Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 231, § 85T; Cimino v. Milford Keg, Inc., 431 N.E.2d 920 (Mass. 1982); 
Adamian v. Three Sons, Inc., 233 N.E.2d 18 (Mass. 1968); Wiska v. St. Stanislaus Social Club, 
Inc., 390 N.E.2d 1133 (Mass. App. Ct. 1979). 
  
Michigan 
Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1801; Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1815; Longstreth v Gensel, 377 
N.W.2d 804 (Mich. 1985). 
  
Minnesota 
Minn. Stat. § 340A.801; Minn. Stat. § 340A.503. 
  
Mississippi 
Bryant v. Alpha Entertainment Corp., 508 So. 2d 1094 (Miss. 1987); Moore v. K&J Enters., 856 
So. 2d 621 (Miss. Ct. App.), cert. granted, 860 So.2d 1223 (Miss. 2003), cert. dismissed (Mar. 4, 
2004). 
  
Missouri 
Mo. Rev Stat. § 537.053; Snodgras v. Martin & Bayley, Inc., 204 S.W.3d 638 (Mo. 2006). 
  
Montana 
Mont. Code Ann. § 27-1-710; Rohlfs v. Klemenhagen, LLC, 227 P.3d 42 (Mont. 2009). 
 
Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-401; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-402; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-403; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 
53-404; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-405; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-406; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-407; Neb. Rev. 
Stat. § 53-408; Pelzek v. American Legion, 463 N.W.2d 321 (Neb. 1990). 
  
Nevada 
Nev. Rev. Stat. § 41.1305; Hinegardner v. Marcor Resorts, L.P.V., 844 P.2d 800 (Nev. 1992). 
  
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:1, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:2, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:3, 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:4, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:5, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:6, 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:7, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 507-F:8. 
  
New Jersey 
N.J. Rev. Stat. § 2A:22A-5. 
  
New Mexico 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 41-11-1; Trujillo v. City of Albuquerque, 965 P.2d 305 (N.M. 1998). 
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New York 
N.Y. Gen. Oblig. Law § 11-100. 
  
North Carolina 
N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-120; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-122; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-123; Estate of 
Mullis by Dixon v. Monroe Oil Co., 488 S.E.2d 830 (N.C. Ct. App. 1997), aff’d, 505 S.E.2d 131 
(N.C. 1998). 
  
North Dakota 
N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-06.1; N.D. Cent. Code § 32-21-02; Thoring v. Bottonsek, 350 N.W.2d 
586 (N.D. 1984). 
  
Ohio 
Ohio Rev. Code § 4399.18; Ohio Rev. Code § 4301.69; Lesnau v. Andate Enters., Inc.,  756 
N.E.2d 97 (Ohio 2001). 
  
Oklahoma 
Mansfield v. Circle K. Corp., 877 P.2d 1130 (Okla. 1994); Busby v. Quail Creek Golf and 
Country Club, 885 P.2d 1326 (Okla. 1994); Tomlinson v. Love's Country Stores, Inc., 854 P.2d 
910 (Okla. 1993); Brigance v. Velvet Dove Restaurant, Inc., 725 P.2d 300 (Okla. 1986). 
  
Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.567; Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.565. 
  
Pennsylvania 
47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 4-493; Matthews v. Konieczny, 527 A.2d 508 (Pa. 1987). 
  
Rhode Island 
R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-4; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-5; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-6; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-
14-7; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-8; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-9; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-14-12. 
 
South Carolina 
Norton v. Opening Break of Aiken, Inc., 443 S.E.2d 406 (S.C. Ct. App. 1994), aff’d, 462 S.E.2d 
861 (S.C. 1995); Whitlaw v. Kroger Co., 410 S.E.2d 251 (S.C. 1991). 
  
South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-4-78; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-11-1; Baatz v. Arrow Bar, 426 N.W.2d 
298 (S.D. 1988); Wildeboer v. South Dakota Junior Chamber of Commerce, Inc., 561 N.W.2d 
666 (S.D. 1997). 
 
Tennessee 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-10-102; Worley v. Weigel's, Inc., 919 S.W.2d 589 (Tenn. 1996). 
  
Texas 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 2.01; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 2.02; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code 
Ann. § 2.03. 
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Utah 
Utah Code Ann. § 32A-14a-102; Mackay v. 7-Eleven Sales Corp., 995 P.2d 1233 (Utah 2000); 
Adkins v. Uncle Bart’s, Inc., 1 P.3d 528 (Utah 2000). 
  
Vermont 
Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 501. 
  
Virginia 
Robinson v. Matt Mary Moran, Inc., 525 S.E.2d 253 (Va. 2000). 
  
Washington 
Crowe v. Gaston, 951 P.2d 1118 (Wash. 1998); Schooley v. Pinch's Deli Market, Inc., 951 P.2d 
749 (Wash. 1998). 
  
West Virginia 
Anderson v. Moulder, 394 S.E.2d 61 (W. Va. 1990). 
  
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 125.035; Meier v. Champ’s Sport Bar & Grill, 623 N.W.2d 94 (Wis. 2001). 
  
Wyoming 
Daniels v. Carpenter, 62 P.3d 555 (Wyo. 2003). 
  

Drink Specials 
Alabama 
Ala. Admin. Code r. 20-X-6-.13. 
  
Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 04.16.015. 
  
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-244. 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Reg. 006.02.1-1.79. 
  
California 
Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23386; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25600; Cal. Code Regs. tit. 4, § 106. 
  
Connecticut 
Conn. Agencies Regs. § 30-6-A24b. 
  
Delaware 
4 Del. Admin. Code 2. 
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District of  Columbia 
D.C. Code Ann. § 25-741; D.C. Mun. Regs. tit. 23, § 199. 
  
Illinois 
235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-28; Ill. Admin. Code tit. 11, § 100.280. 
 
Indiana 
Ind. Code § 7.1-5-10-20. 
  
Kansas 
Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-2640; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-2722; Kan. Admin. Regs. 14-19-31; Kan. 
Admin. Regs. 14-20-33; Kan. Admin. Regs. 14-21-16. 
  
Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. § 244.050. 
  
Louisiana 
La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:90; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:286. 
 
Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. § 28-A-709. 
  
Massachusetts 
Mass. Regs. Code tit. 204, § 4.03. 
  
Michigan 
Mich. Comp. Law § 436.2025; Mich. Admin. Code r. 436.1438. 
  
Minnesota 
Minn. R. 7515.0760. 
 
Nebraska 
237 Neb. Admin. Code ch. 6, § 019. 
  
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. § 179:44. 
 
New Jersey 
N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 2-23.16. 
  
New Mexico 
N.M. Admin. Code tit. 15, § 10.51. 
  
New York 
N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. Law § 117-a. 
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North Carolina 
N.C. Admin. Code tit. 4, r. 2S.0232. 
 
Ohio 
Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.22; Ohio Admin. Code § 4301:1-1-50. 
  
Oklahoma 
Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 537. 
  
Oregon 
Or. Admin. R. 845-006-0345; Or. Admin. R. 845-006-0425; Or. Admin. R. 845-007-0020. 
  
Pennsylvania 
40 Pa. Code § 13.102. 
 
Rhode Island 
R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-7-26; R.I. Admin. Code 11-4-8:4. 
  
South Carolina 
S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-160; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-6-4550. 
 
Tennessee 
Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0100-01-.03. 
  
Texas 
Tex. Admin. Code tit. 16, § 45.103. 
 
Utah 
U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-1-105; U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-4-106; U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-4-307; U.C.A. 1953 § 
32A-5-107; U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-10-206. 
 
Vermont 
Vt. Code R. 14-1-3. 
  
Virginia 
3 Va. Admin. Code § 5-50-160; 3 Va. Admin. Code § 5-50-30. 
  
Washington 
Wash. Admin. Code § 314-11-085; Wash. Admin. Code § 314-52-110. 
  

Graduated Driver’s License 
Alabama 
Ala. Code § 32-6-7.2, Ala. Code § 32-6-8. 
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Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 28.15.051, Alaska Stat. § 28.15.055, Alaska Stat. § 28.15.057. 
  
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 28-3153, Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 28-3154, Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 28-3155, Ariz. Rev. 
Stat. § 28-3174. 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Code Ann. § 27-16-604, Ark. Code Ann. § 27-16-802, Ark. Code Ann. § 27-16-804, Ark. 
Code Ann. § 27-16-901. 
  
California 
Cal. Veh. Code § 12509, Cal. Veh. Code § 12814.6. 
  
Colorado 
Col. Rev. Stat. § 42-2-104, Co. Rev. Stat. § 42-2-106, Co. Rev. Stat. § 42-2-111, Co. Rev. Stat § 
42-2-105.5, Co. Rev. Stat § 42-4-116. 
  
Connecticut 
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 14-36, Conn. Gen. Stat. § 14-36g, Conn. Gen. Stat. § 14-36j. 
  
Delaware 
Del. Code Ann. Tit. 14 § 4125, Del. Code Ann. Tit. 21 § 2701, Del. Code Ann. Tit. 21 § 2710. 
  
District of Columbia 
DC Code Ann § 50-1401.01, DC Mun. Regs. Tit. 18 § 100. 
  
Florida 
Fl Stat. Ann. § 322.05, Fl Stat. Ann. § 322.1615, Fl Stat. Ann § 322.16. 
  
Georgia 
Ga. Stat. Ann. §  40-5-22, Ga. Stat. Ann. §  40-5-24. 
  
Hawaii 
Haw. Rev. Stat. § 286-102.6, Haw. Rev. Stat. § 286-104, Haw. Rev. Stat. § 286-108.4, Haw. 
Rev. Stat. § 286-110, Haw. Admin. R. § 19-139-3, Haw. Admin. R. § 19-139-12. 
  
Idaho 
Idaho Code § 49-110, Idaho Code § 49-303, Idaho Code § 49-307. 
  
Illinois 
625 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-107, 625 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-103, 625 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-107.1, 625 Ill. 
Comp. Stat. 5/6-110, Ill. Admin. Code tit. 92, § 1030.11, Ill. Admin. Code tit. 92, §1030.65. 
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Indiana 
Ind. Code § 9-24-3-2, Ind. Code § 9-24-7-1, Ind. Code § 9-24-7-3, Ind. Code § 9-24-7-4, Ind. 
Code § 9-24-11-3, Ind. Code § 9-24-11-3.3, Ind. Code § 31-37-3-2, Ind. Code § 31-37-3-3.5. 
  
Iowa 
Iowa Code § 321.180B. 
  
Kansas 
Kan. Stat. Ann. § 8-2,100, Kan. Stat. Ann. § 8-2,101, Kan. Stat. Ann. § 8-235d, Kan. Stat. Ann. 
§ 8-237, Kan. Stat. Ann. § 8-239, Kan. Stat. Ann. § 8-240. 
  
Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. §186.410, Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 186.450, Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 186.452, 
Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. §186.454. 
  
Louisiana 
La. Rev. Stat. Ann § 32:405.1, La. Rev. Stat. Ann § 32:407, La. Rev. Stat. Ann § 32:408. 
  
Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 29-A, §§ 1251, 1304, 1311, 1351. 
  
Maryland 
Md. Ann. Code, Transportation, §§ 16-103, 16-105, 16-111, 16-113, 21-1123; MD Trans. 
11.17.14.13. 
  
Massachusetts 
Mass. Gen. Laws Ann. ch. 90, § 8, Mass. Gen. Laws Ann. ch. 90, § 8B. 
  
Michigan 
Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.310e. 
  
Minnesota 
Minn. Stat. § 171.04, Minn. Stat. § 171.05, Minn. Stat. § 171.055, Minn. Stat. § 609B.265. 
  
Mississippi 
Miss. Code Ann. § 37-25-7, Miss. Code Ann. § 63-1-9, Miss. Code Ann. § 63-1-21, Miss. Reg. 
16 000 001, DS Policy 2.006 (alternatively cited as Miss. Admin. Code 31-3-3:2.006). 
  
Missouri 
Mo. Rev. Stat. § 302.060, Mo. Rev. Stat. § 302.130, Mo. Rev. Stat. § 302.178. 
  
Montana 
Mont. Code Ann. § 61-5-105, Mont. Code Ann. § 61-5-106, Mont. Code Ann. § 61-5-132, Mont. 
Code Ann. § 61-5-133, Mont. Admin. R. 10.13.313 (2008). 
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Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 60-480, Neb. Rev. Stat. § 60-4,118.05, Neb. Rev. Stat. § 60-4,120.01, Neb. 
Rev. Stat. § 60-4,123. 
  
Nevada 
Nev. Stat. Ann. § 483.2521, Nev. Stat. Ann. § 483.2523, Nev. Stat. Ann. § 483.2525, Nev. Stat. 
Ann. § 483.280, Nev. Stat. Ann. § 484B.907. 
  
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 263:14, N.H. Rev. Stat. § 263:16, N.H. Rev. Stat. § 263:17, N.H. Rev. 
Stat. Ann. § 263:19, N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 263:25. 
   
New Jersey 
N.J. Rev. Stat. s. 39:3-10, N.J. Rev. Stat. s. 39:3-13, N.J. Rev. Stat. s. 39:3-13.4. 
  
New Mexico 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 66-5-5, N.M. Stat. Ann. § 66-5-8. 
  
New York 
N.Y. Veh. & Traf. § 501, N.Y. Veh. & Traf. § 502, N.Y. Veh. & Traf. § 501-b, N.Y. Comp. 
Codes R. & Regs. tit. 15, § 1.5, N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. tit. 15, § 4.2, N.Y. Comp. Codes 
R. & Regs. tit. 15, § 4.4. 
  
North Carolina 
N.C. Gen. Stat. § 20-11. 
  
North Dakota 
N.D. Cent. Code § 39-06-03, N.D. Cent. Code § 39-06-04. 
 
Ohio 
Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4507.05,  Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4507.21, Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 
4507.071. 
  
Oklahoma 
Okla. Stat. tit. 47, § 6-105, Okla. Admin. Code 595:10-1-5. 
   
Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 807.060, Or. Rev. Stat. § 807.065, Or. Rev. Stat. § 807.122, Or. Rev. Stat. § 
807.280. 
  
Pennsylvania 
75 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 1503, 75 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 1505. 
 
Rhode Island 
R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-10-3, R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-10-6, R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-10-20,  
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South Carolina 
S.C. Code Ann. § 56-1-40, S.C. Code Ann. § 56-1-50, S.C. Code Ann. § 56-1-175. 
  
South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 32-12-11, S.D. Codified Laws § 32-12-12, S.D. Codified Laws § 32-12-
17. 
  
Tennessee 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-50-102, Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-50-311. 
  
Texas 
Tex. Transp. Code Ann. § 521.201, Tex. Transp. Code Ann. § 521.203, Tex. Transp. Code Ann. 
§ 521.204, Tex. Transp. Code Ann. § 521.222, Tex. Transp. Code Ann. § 545.424, Tex. Educ. 
Code Ann. § 1001.101, Tex. Admin. Code tit. 37, § 15.5. 
  
Utah 
Utah Code Ann. § 41-8-2, Utah Code Ann. § 41-8-3, Utah Code Ann. § 53-3-204, Utah Code 
Ann. § 53-3-210.5, Utah Code Ann. § 53-3-211. 
  
Vermont 
Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 23, § 607, Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 23, § 614, Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 23, § 617, Vt. Stat. 
Ann. tit. 23, § 678. 
 
Virginia 
Va. Code Ann. § 46.2-334, Va. Code Ann. § 46.2-334.01, Va. Code Ann. § 46.2-335, Va. Code 
Ann. § 46.2-335.2. 
  
Washington 
Wash. Rev. Code § 46.20.055, Wash. Rev. Code § 46.20.075. 
  
West Virginia 
W. Va. Code § 17B-2-3a,W. Va. Code § 17B-2-7. 
  
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 343.06, Wis. Stat. § 343.07, Wis. Stat. § 343.085. 
  
Wyoming 
Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 31-7-108, Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 31-7-110, Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 31-7-111. 
  

Home Delivery 
Alabama 
Ala.Code § 28-1-4; Ala.Code § 28-3A-25; Ala.Code § 28-4-111; Ala. Admin. Code r. 20-X-8-
.04; Ala. Admin. Code r. 20-X-7-.08. 
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Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 04.11.150; Alaska Stat. § 04.21.080; Alaska Stat. § 04.16.125; Alaska Admin. 
Code tit. 13, § 104.645. 
  
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-203; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-101; Ariz. Admin. Code. R 19-1-221. 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Code. Ann. § 3-4-405; Ark. Admin. Reg. 006.02.1-1.6. 
  
California 
Cal. Bus.& Prof. Code § 23004; Cal. Bus.& Prof. Code § 25605; Cal. Code Regs. tit 4, § 17. 
  
Colorado 
Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-46-107; Colo. Rev. Stat § 12-47-407; Colo. Rev. Stat § 12-47-408; 1 Colo. 
Code Regs. 203-2:47-426. 
 
Connecticut 
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-1; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-19f; Conn. Agencies Regs. § 30-6-B20; Conn. 
Agencies Regs. § 30-6-B55. 
 
Delaware 
Del. Code. Ann. tit. 4, § 101; Del. Code. Ann. tit. 4, § 526; Del. Code. Ann. tit. 4, § 716; Del. 
Code. Ann. tit. 4, § 717; 4 Del. Admin. Code 33. 
  
District of  Columbia 
D.C. Code Ann. § 25-101; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-112; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-722; D.C. Mun. 
Regs. tit. 23, § 705. 
  
Florida 
Fla. Stat. ch. 561.01; Fla. Stat. ch. 561.14; Fla. Stat. ch. 561.57; Fla. Admin. Code r. 61A-1.013. 
  
Georgia 
Ga. Code Ann. § 3-1-2; Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. r. 560-2-3-.03; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. r. 560-2-3-
.09; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. r. 560-2-3-.10; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. r. 560-2-3-.14; Ga Comp. R. & 
Regs. r. 560-2-13-.029.26.11. 
  
Illinois 
235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/1-3.05; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/5-1. 
  
Indiana 
Ind. Code § 7.1-3-4-6; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-5-3; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-9-9; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-10-4; Ind. 
Code § 7.1-3-10-7; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-14-4; Ind. Code § 7.1-3-15-3. 
  
Iowa 
Iowa Admin. Code r. 185-4.33; Iowa Admin. Code r. 185-17.1; Iowa Admin. Code r. 185-17.5. 
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Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.240; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.250; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 244.350. 
  
Maryland 
MD Code Ann, Art. 2B, § 12-301; MD Regs. Code Comp. Treas. 03.02.01.03. 
  
Massachusetts 
Mass. Gen. Laws. ch. 138 § 15; Mass. Gen. Laws. ch. 138 § 22. 
 
Michigan 
Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1203; Mich. Admin. Code R. 436.1011; Mich. Admin. Code R. 
436.1515; Mich. Admin. Code R. 436.1527. 
  
Minnesota 
Minn. R. 7515.0580. 
  
Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. St. § 53-103.02; Neb. Rev. St. § 53-103.36; Neb. Rev. St. § 53-123.04; 237 Neb. 
Admin. Code ch. 6, § 019. 
 
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. § 175:1; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 404.04. 
  
New Jersey 
N.J. Rev. Stat. § 33:1-1; N.J. Rev. Stat. § 33:1-12; N.J. Rev. Stat. § 33:1-28; N.J. Admin Code 
tit. 13, § 13:2-20.2; N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 13:2-20.3. 
  
New York 
N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 3; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 53-a; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 100; N.Y. 
Alco. Bev. Cont. § 102; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 105; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. § 116; N.Y. Comp. 
Codes R. & Regs. tit. 9, § 67.1. 
 
North Carolina 
N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-1001; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-904. 
   
Oklahoma 
Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 505; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 534. 
 
Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.305; Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.186; Or. Admin. R. 845-005-0420; Or. Admin. R. 
845-005-0424; Or. Admin. R. 845-006-0396. 
  
Rhode Island 
R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-1-1; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-7-1; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-7-3; R.I. Code 11-4-8:4, 
Rule 10. 
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South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-4-66; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-4-74. 
  
Tennessee 
Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0100-03-.10. 
  
Texas 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 1.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 22.01; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 22.03; Tex. 
Alco. Bev. Code § 43.03; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 43.05; Tex. Admin. Code tit. 16 § 35.3. 
 
Utah 
U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-12-201; U.C.A. 1953 § 32A-12-504. 
   
Virginia 
Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-212.1; 3 Va. Admin. Code 5-70-225. 
  
Washington 
Wash. Admin. Code 314-01-005; Wash. Admin. Code 314-03-020. 
  
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 125.51. 
  

Social Host Liability 
Alabama 
Ala. Code § 6-5-71; Martin v. Watts, 513 So. 2d 958 (Ala. 1987), also reported at 508 So. 2d 
1136. 
 
Alaska 
Alaska Stat. § 04.21.020; Chokwak v. Worley, 912 P.2d 1248 (Alaska 1996). 
 
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 4-301; Estate of Hernandez v. Flavio, 930 P.2d 1309 (Ariz. 1997); Knoell v. 
Cerkvenik-Anderson Travel Inc., 917 P.2d 689 (Ariz. 1996); Young v. DFW Corp., 908 P.2d 1 
(Ariz. Ct. App. 1995). 
 
Arkansas 
Ark. Code § 16-126-105; Ark. Code § 16-126-106; Archer v. Sigma Tau Gamma Alpha Epsilson, 
Inc., 2010 Ark. 8, 2010 WL 129774 (Ark. 2010); Alpha Zeta Chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha 
Fraternity v. Sullivan, 740 S.W.2d 127 (Ark. 1987). 
 
California 
Cal. Civ. Code § 1714. 
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Colorado 
Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-801; Charlton v. Kimata, 815 P.2d 946 (Colo. 1991); Gonzalez. v. 
Yancey, 939 P.2d 525 (Colo. Ct. App. 1997). 
 
Connecticut 
Bohan v. Last, 674 A. 2d 839 (Conn. 1996); Ely v. Murphy,  540 A. 2d 54 (Conn. 1988); Pike v. 
Bugbee, 974 A.2d 743 (Conn. App. Ct. 2009). 
 
Delaware 
Shea v. Matassa, 918 A.2d 1090 (Del. Super. Ct. 2007). 
 
District of  Columbia 
Wadley v. Aspillaga, 163 F. Supp. 2d 1 (D.D.C. 2001), aff'd, Wadley v. Int'l Telcoms. Satellite 
Org., 82 Fed. Appx. 227 (D.C. Cir. 2003). 
 
Florida 
Bankston v. Brennan, 507 So. 2d 1385 (Fla. 1987); Trainor v. Estate of Hanson,  740 So. 2d 
1201 (Fla. Ct. App. 1999). 
 
Georgia 
Ga. Code Ann. § 51-1-40;  Riley v. H&H Operations, Inc., 436 S.E.2d 659 (Ga.1993). 
 
Hawaii 
Haw. Rev. Stat. § 663-41; Faulk v. Suzuki Motor Co., Ltd., 851 P.2d 332 (Haw. Ct. App. 1993). 
 
Idaho 
Idaho Code § 23-808; Slade v. Smith's Management Corp., 808 P.2d 401 (Idaho 1991). 
 
Illinois 
Wakulich v. Mraz, 785 N.E.2d 843 (Ill. 2003); Charles v. Seigfried, 651 N.E.2d 154 (Ill. 1995). 
 
Indiana 
Ind. Code § 7.1-5-10-15.5; Culver v. McRoberts, 192 F.3d 1095 (7th Cir. 1999). 
 
Iowa 
Iowa Code § 123.92; § 123.49; Brenneman v. Stuelke 654 N.W.2d 507 (Iowa 2002). 
 
Kansas 
Bland v. Scott, 112 P.3d 941 (Kan. 2005). 
 
Kentucky 
Estate of Vosnick v. RRJC, Inc., 225 F. Supp. 2d 737 (E.D. Ky. 2002). 
 
Louisiana 
La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 9:2800.1; Gresham v. Davenport, 537 So. 2d 1144 (La.1989); Garcia on 
Behalf of Garcia v. Jennings, 427 So .2d 1329 (La. Ct. App. 1983). 
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Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2503; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2505; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. 
tit. 28-A, § 2506; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2507; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2508; 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2509; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2511; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. 
tit. 28-A, § 2515; Jackson v. Tedd-Lait Post No. 5, 723 A.2d 1220 (Me. 1999). 
 
Maryland 
Hebb v. Walker, 536 A.2d 113 (Md. Spec. Ct. App. 1988). 
 
Massachusetts 
McGuiggan v. New England Telephone & Telegraph Co., 496 N.E.2d 141 (Mass. 1986); 
O'Flynn v. Powers, 646 N.E.2d 1091 (Mass. 1995); Makynen v. Mustakangas, 655 N.E.2d 1284 
(Mass. App. Ct.), review denied, 657 N.E.2d 1273 (Mass. 1995). 
 
Michigan 
Longstreth v Gensel, 377 N.W.2d 804 (Mich. 1985). 
 
Minnesota 
Minn. Stat. § 340A.90; Minn. Stat. § 340A.801; Minn. Stat. § 340A.503. 
 
Mississippi 
Miss. Code Ann. § 67-3-73. 
 
Missouri 
Andres v. Alpha Kappa Lambda Fraternity, 730 S.W.2d 547 (Mo. 1987); Coons v. Berry, 304 
S.W.3d 215 (Mo. Ct. App. 2009); Ritchie v. Goodman. 161 S.W.3d 851 ( Mo. Ct. App. 2005), 
transfer denied (Mo. May 31, 2005). 
 
Montana 
Mont. Code Ann. § 27-1-710. 
 
Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-401; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-402; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-403; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 
53-404; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-405; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-406; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-407; Neb. Rev. 
Stat. § 53-408; Pelzek v. American Legion, 463 N.W.2d 321 (Neb. 1990). 
 
Nevada 
Nev. Rev. Stat. § 41.1305; Hinegardner v. Marcor Resorts, L.P.V., 844 P.2d 800 (Nev.1992). 
 
New Hampshire 
Hickingbotham v. Burke, 662 A.2d 297 (N.H. 1995). 
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New Jersey 
Componile v. Maybee, 641 A.2d 1143 (N.J. Super. Ct. Law. Div. 1994); Linn v. Rand, 356 A.2d 
15 (N.J. Super. Ct. App. Div. 1976);  A.B. v. Johnson, Civ. Action No. 08-cv-5247, 2010 WL 
5441650 (D.N.J., Dec. 23, 2010). 
 
New Mexico 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 41-11-1; Trujillo v. City of Albuquerque, 965 P.2d 305 (N.M. 1998). 
 
New York 
N.Y. Gen. Oblig. Law § 11-100. 
 
North Carolina 
Camalier v. Jeffries, 460 S.E.2d 133 (N.C. 1995); Hart v. Ivey, 420 S.E.2d 174 (N.C. 1992). 
 
North Dakota 
N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-06.1; N.D. Cent. Code § 32-21-02. 
 
Ohio 
Mitseff v. Wheeler, 526 N.E.2d 798 (Ohio 1988); Williams v. Veterans of Foreign Wars, 650 
N.E.2d 175 (Ohio Ct. App. 1994); Ohio Rev. Code § 4301.69. 
 
Oklahoma 
Teel v. Warren, 22 P.3d 234 (Okla. Civ. App Ct. 2001). 
 
 Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.567. 
 
Pennsylvania 
Congini v. Portersville Valve Co., 470 A.2d 515 (Pa. 1983). 
 
South Carolina 
Marcum v. Bowden, 643 S.E.2d 85 (S.C. 2007). 
 
South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-11-1; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-11-2. 
 
Tennessee 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-10-101; Biscan v. Brown, 160 S.W.3d 462 (Tenn. 2005). 
 
Texas 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 2.02; Dorris v. Price, 22 S.W.3d 42 (Tex. Ct. App. 2000). 
 
Utah 
Utah Code Ann. § 32A-14a-102; Gilger v. Hernandez, 997 P.2d 305 (Utah 2000). 
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Vermont 
Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 501; Winney v. Ransom & Hastings, Inc., 542 A.2d 269 (Vt. 1988). 
 
Virginia 
Robinson v. Matt Mary Moran, Inc., 525 S.E.2d 253 (Va. 2000); Williamson v. Old Brogue, Inc., 
350 S.E.2d 621 (Va. 1986). 
 
Washington 
Reynolds v. Hicks, 951 P.2d 761 (Wash. 1998); Crowe v. Gaston, 951 P.2d 1118 (Wash. 1998). 
 
West Virginia 
Overbaugh v. McCutcheon, 396 S.E.2d 153 (W.Va. 1990). 
 
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 125.035; Nichols v. Progressive Northern Ins. Co., 746 N.W.2d 220 (Wis. 2008). 
 
Wyoming 
Daniels v. Carpenter, 62 P.3d 555 (Wyo. 2003). 
 

Alcohol Tax 
Alabama 
Beer: Ala. Code § 28-3-1; Ala. Code § 28-3-184; Ala. Code § 28-3-190. 
  
Alaska 
Beer: Alaska Stat. § 04.21.080; Alaska Stat. § 43.60.010. 
Wine: Alaska Stat. § 04.21.080; Alaska Stat. § 43.60.010. 
Spirits: Alaska Stat. § 04.21.080; Alaska Stat. § 43.60.010. 
 
Arizona 
Beer: Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3001; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3052. 
Wine: Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3001; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3052. 
Spirits: Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3001; Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 42-3052. 
 
Arkansas 
Beer: Ark. Code Ann. § 3-1-102; Ark. Code Ann. §3-7-104; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-7-111; Ark. 
Code Ann. § 3-7-201. 
Wine: Ark. Code Ann. § 3-7-104; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-9-223; Ark. Admin. Code § 006 05 009, 
Rule GR-26. 
Spirits: Ark. Code Ann. § 3-1-102; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-7-104; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-7-201; Ark. 
Code Ann. § 3-9-202; Ark. Code Ann. § 3-9-213; Ark. Admin. Code § 006 05 009, Rule GR-26. 
 
California 
Beer: Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23004; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23006; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code 
§ 32151; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 32220. 
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Wine: Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23004; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23007; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code 
§ 32151; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 32220. 
Spirits: Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 23004; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 32220; Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code 
§ 32201. 
 
Colorado 
Beer: Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-103; Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-503. 
Wine: Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-103; Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-503. 
Spirits: Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-103; Colo. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-503. 
 
Connecticut 
Beer: Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-433; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-435. 
Wine: Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-433; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-435. 
Spirits: Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-433; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 12-435. 
 
Delaware 
Beer: Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 101; Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 581. 
Wine: Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 101; Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 581. 
Spirits: Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 101; Del. Code Ann. tit. 4, § 581; 4 Del. Admin. Code 76. 
 
District of Columbia 
Beer: D.C. Code Ann. § 25-101; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-902; D.C. Code Ann. § 47-2002; D.C. 
Code Ann. § 47-2002.02. 
Wine: D.C. Code Ann. § 25-101; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-901; D.C. Code Ann. § 47-2002; D.C. 
Code Ann. § 47-2002.02. 
Spirits: D.C. Code Ann. § 25-101; D.C. Code Ann. § 25-901; D.C. Code Ann. § 47-2002; D.C. 
Code Ann. § 47-2002.02. 
 
Florida 
Beer: Fla. Stat. Ann. § 563.05. 
Wine: Fla. Stat. Ann. § 564.06. 
Spirits: Fla. Stat. Ann. § 564.06; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 565.12. 
 
Georgia 
Beer: Ga. Code Ann., § 3-1-2; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-5-60; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-5-80. 
Wine: Ga. Code Ann., § 3-1-2; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-6-1; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-6-50. 
Spirits: Ga. Code Ann., § 3-1-2; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-4-60; Ga. Code Ann., § 3-7-60. 
 
Hawaii 
Beer: Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-1; Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-4. 
Wine: Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-1; Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-4. 
Spirits: Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-1; Haw. Rev. Stat. § 244D-4. 
 
Idaho 
Beer: Idaho Code s. 23-1002; Idaho Code s. 23-1008; Idaho Code s. 23-1319; Idaho Admin. 
Code s. 35.01.09.011. 
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Illinois 
Beer: 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/1-3.04; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/8-1. 
Wine: 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/1-3.03; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/8-1. 
Spirits: 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/1-3.02; 235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/8-1; Ill. Admin. Code tit. 86, s. 
420.10. 
 
Indiana 
Beer: Ind. Code § 7.1-1-3-5; Ind. Code § 7.1-1-3-6; Ind. Code § 7.1-4-2-1. 
Wine: Ind. Code § 7.1-1-3-49; Ind. Code § 7.1-1-3-5; Ind. Code § 7.1-4-4-1; Ind. Code § 7.1-4-
4-2 
Spirits: Ind. Code § 7.1-1-3-21; Ind. Code § 7.1-4-3-1; Ind. Code § 7.1-4-4-2. 
 
Iowa 
Beer: Iowa Code § 123.130; Iowa Code § 123.136; Iowa Code § 123.3. 
Wine: Iowa Code § 123.177; Iowa Code § 123.183; Iowa Code § 123.3. 
  
Kansas 
Beer: Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-102; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-501; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-4101; Kan. Stat. 
Ann. § 41-2601; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-2701; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-41a01; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-
41a02; Kan. Admin. Regs. § 92-24-12. 
Wine: Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-102; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-501; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-4101; Kan. Stat. 
Ann. § 79-41a01; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-41a02; Kan. Admin. Regs. § 92-24-12. 
Spirits: Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-102; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-501; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-4101; Kan. 
Stat. Ann. § 79-41a01; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 79-41a02; Kan. Admin. Regs. § 92-24-12. 
 
Kentucky 
Beer: Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 241.010; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.720; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 
243.884; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.310; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.340. 
Wine: Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 241.010; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.720; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 
243.884; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.310; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.340. 
Spirits: Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 241.010; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.720; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 
243.884; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.310; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 139.340. 
 
Louisiana 
Beer: La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:241; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:341. 
Wine: La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:241; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:341; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:342. 
Spirits La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:241; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:341. 
 
Maine 
Beer: Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 1652; Me. Rev. Stat. 
Ann. tit. 28-A, §1703; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 36, § 1811; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 1051. 
  
Maryland 
Beer: Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-101; Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-105. 
Wine: Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-101; Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-105. 
Spirits: Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-101; Md. Code Ann., Tax-Gen. § 5-105. 
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Massachusetts 
Beer: Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 1; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 12; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 
21; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 63A, § 1. 
Wine: Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 1; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 12; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, 
§ 21; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 63A, § 1. 
Spirits: Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 1; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 12; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, 
§ 21; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 63A, § 1. 
 
Michigan 
Beer: Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1105; Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1409. 
Wine: Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1105; Mich. Comp. Laws § 436.1113; Mich. Comp. Laws § 
436.1301. 
 
Minnesota 
Beer: Minn. Stat. § 295.75; Minn. Stat. § 297A.62; Minn. Stat. § 297G.01; Minn. Stat. § 
297G.04; Minn. Stat. § 340A.101. 
Wine: Minn. Stat. § 295.75; Minn. Stat. § 297A.62; Minn. Stat. § 297G.01; Minn. Stat. § 
297G.04; Minn. Stat. § 340A.101. 
Spirits: Minn. Stat. § 295.75; Minn. Stat. § 297A.62; Minn. Stat. § 297G.01; Minn. Stat. § 
297G.04; Minn. Stat. § 340A.101. 
 
Mississippi 
Beer: Miss. Code Ann. § 27-71-301; Miss. Code Ann. § 27-71-307. 
  
Missouri 
Beer: Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.020; Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.490; Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.520; 11 Mo. 
Code of State Regulations 70-2.080. 
Wine: Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.020; Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.550; Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.554; 11 Mo. 
Code of State Regulations 70-2.010. 
Spirits: Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.020; Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.550. 
 
Montana 
Beer: Mont. Code Ann. § 16-1-102; Mont. Code Ann. § 16-1-106; Mont. Code Ann. § 16-1-406. 
  
Nebraska 
Beer: Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-160. 
Wine: Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-160. 
Spirits: Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-103; Neb. Rev. Stat. § 53-160. 
 
Nevada 
Beer: Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.010; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.040; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.330. 
Wine: Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.040; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.140; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.330; Nev. 
Rev. Stat. § 369.370. 
Spirits: Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.040; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.140; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.330; Nev. 
Rev. Stat. § 369.333; Nev. Rev. Stat. § 369.370. 
 



Appendix C: State Report Citations 

854 Report to Congress on the Prevention and Reduction of Underage Drinking 

New Hampshire 
Beer: N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 175:1; N.H. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 178:26; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 
506.11. 
  
New Jersey 
Beer: N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:41-2; N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:43-1; N.J. Admin. Code tit. 18, § 18:3-2.1. 
Wine: N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:41-2, N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:43-1; N.J. Admin. Code tit. 18, § 18:3-2.1. 
Spirits: N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:41-2, N.J. Rev. Stat. § 54:43-1; N.J. Admin. Code tit. 18, § 18:3-2.1. 
 
New Mexico 
Beer: N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-2; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-5. 
Wine: N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-2; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-5. 
Spirits: N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-2; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 7-17-5. 
 
New York 
Beer: N.Y. Tax § 420; N.Y. Tax § 424. 
Wine: N.Y. Tax § 420; N.Y. Tax § 424. 
Spirits: N.Y. Tax § 420; N.Y. Tax § 424. 
 
North  Carolina 
Beer: N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-101; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-113.68; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-113.80. 
Wine: N.C. Gen. Stat. § 18B-101; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-113.68; N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-113.80. 
  
North Dakota 
Beer: N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-01; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-03-07; N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-01; 
N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-02; N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-03. 
Wine: N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-01; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-03-07, N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-01; 
N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-02; N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-03. 
Spirits: N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-01; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-03-07; N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-01; 
N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-02; N.D. Cent. Code § 57-39.6-03. 
 
Ohio 
Beer: Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.01; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.42; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 
4305.01; Ohio Admin. Code § 5703-17-01. 
Wine: Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.01; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.43; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. 
§ 4301.432. 
  
Oklahoma 
Beer: Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 506; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 542; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 553; Okla. Admin. 
Code § 710:20-1-2; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-3-3; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-5-1. 
Wine: Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 506; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 553; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-1-2; Okla. 
Admin. Code § 710:20-3-3; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-5-1. 
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Spirits: Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 506; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 553; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 576; Okla. Stat. 
tit. 37, § 579; OK Const. Art. 28, § 7; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-1-2; Okla. Admin. Code § 
710:20-3-3; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-5-1; Okla. Admin. Code § 710:20-5-3; Okla. Admin. 
Code § 710:20-5-4. 
 
Oregon 
Beer: Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.001; Or. Rev. Stat. § 473.030. 
  
Pennsylvania 
Beer: 72 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 9002; 72 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 9003; 61 Pa. Code § 60.7; 61 Pa. Code § 
74.11; 61 Pa. Code § 74.12. 
  
Rhode Island 
Beer: R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-1-1; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-10-1. 
Wine: R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-1-1; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-10-1. 
Spirits: R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-1-1; R.I. Gen. Laws § 3-10-1. 
 
South Carolina 
Beer: S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1010; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1020; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-
1030; S.C. Code of Regulations R. 7-701. 
Wine: S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1010; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1020; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-
1030; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1050; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-1310; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-21-
1320; S.C. Code of Regulations R. 7-701. 
Spirits: S.C. Code Ann. § 12-33-20; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-33-230; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-33-240; 
S.C. Code Ann. § 12-33-245; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-33-425; S.C. Code Ann. § 12-36-910; S.C. 
Code Ann. § 61-4-10; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-6-20. 
 
South Dakota 
Beer: S.D. Codified Laws § 35-1-1; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-5-3; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-5-
3.2; S.D. Admin. R. 64:06:03:04. 
Wine: S.D. Codified Laws § 35-1-1; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-5-2; S.D. Codified Laws § 35-5-3; 
Spirits: S.D. Codified Laws § 35-5-6.1; S.D. Admin. R. 64:06:03:04. 
 
Tennessee 
Beer: Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-101; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-5-101; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-5-102; 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-4-302; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-5-201; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-6-102;  
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-6-103; Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-6-202; Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-6-102;  
Wine: Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-6-228. 
Spirits: Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-101; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-302; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-303; 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-4-102; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-4-301; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-4-302; Tenn. 
Code Ann. § 67-6-202; Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-6-228; Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 1320-4-6-.04. 
 
Texas 
Beer: Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 1.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 203.01; Tex. Alco. Bev. 
Code Ann. § 201.41; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 201.42. 
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Wine: Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 1.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 201.02; Tex. Alco. Bev. 
Code Ann. § 201.04. 
Spirits: Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 1.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code Ann. § 201.03;  Tex. Tax Code 
Ann. § 151.051; Tex. Tax Code Ann. § 151.054; Tex. Tax Code Ann. § 183.001; Tex. Tax Code 
Ann. § 183.021; Tex. Admin. Code tit. 16, § 41.50; Tex. Admin. Code tit. 34, § 3.1001; Tex. 
Admin. Code tit. 34, § 3.289. 
 
Vermont 
Beer: Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 2; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 421; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9202; Vt. Stat. 
Ann. tit. 32, § 9241; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9242; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9771. 
Wine: Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 2; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 421; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9202; Vt. Stat. 
Ann. tit. 32, § 9241; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9242; Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 32, § 9771. 
  
Virginia 
Beer: Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-100; Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-236. 
  
West Virginia 
Beer: W. Va. Code § 11-16-3; W. Va. Code § 11-16-13; W. Va. Code § 60-1-5. 
 
Wisconsin 
Beer: Wis. Stat. § 125.02; Wis. Stat. § 139.02. 
Wine: Wis. Stat. § 139.01; Wis. Stat. § 139.03. 
Spirits: Wis. Stat. § 139.01; Wis. Stat. § 139.03; Wis. Stat. § 139.04; Wis. Stat. § 139.06. 
 
Wyoming 
Beer: Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-1-101; Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-3-101. 
  

Wholesale Pricing 
 
Alabama 
Ala.Code 1975 § 28-3-4; Ala.Code 1975 § 28-7-22; Ala. Admin. Code r. 20-X-8-.09. 
   
Arizona 
Ariz. Rev. Stat § 4-242; Ariz. Rev. Stat § 4-243; Ariz. Admin. Code R19-1-226. 
  
Arkansas 
Ark. Admin. Code 006.02.2-2.29; Ark. Admin. Code 006.02.2-2.31. 
  
California 
Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25000; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25001; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 
25002; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25003; Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 25509; Cal. Admin. Code tit. 
4, § 105. 
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Colorado 
Co. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-202; Co. Rev. Stat. § 12-47-308; 1 Colo. Code Regs. 203-2:47-322; 1 
Colo. Code Regs. 203-2:47-323. 
 
Connecticut 
Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-48; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-63; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-64; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 
30-64a; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-68; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-68i; Conn. Gen. Stat. § 30-68k; Conn. 
Gen. Stat. § 30-68l; Conn. Agencies Regs. § 30-6-A36; Conn. Agencies Regs. § 30-6-B12. 
  
Delaware 
Del.Code Ann. tit. 4 § 304; 4 Del. Admin. Code 2; 4 Del. Admin. Code 29; 4 Del. Admin. Code 
56. 
 
District of  Columbia 
DC Code Ann § 25-731; DC Code Ann § 25-735. 
  
Florida 
Fla. Stat. Ann. § 561.01; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 561.42; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 563.022; Fla. Stat. Ann. § 
563.065; Fla. Admin. Code r. 61A-1.006; Fla. Admin. Code r. 61A-4.013; Fla. Admin. Code r. 
61A-4.031; Fla. Admin. Code r. 61A-4.0461. 
  
Georgia 
Ga Comp. R. & Regs. 560-2-2-.13; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. 560-2-3-.09; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. 
560-2-4-.07; Ga Comp. R. & Regs. 560-2-17-.02. 
 
Hawaii 
Haw. Rev. Stat. § 281-42. 
  
Idaho 
Idaho Code § 23-1001; Idaho Code § 23-1003; Idaho Code § 23-1029; Idaho Code § 23-1031. 
 
Illinois 
235 Ill. Comp. Stat. 5/6-5; Ill. Admin. Code tit. 11, § 100.90. 
 
Indiana 
Ind. Code § 7.1-5-5-7; Ind. Code § 7.1-5-10-12; Ind. Admin. Code tit. 905, r. 1-21-1; Ind. 
Admin. Code tit. 905, r. 1-31-1; Ind. Admin. Code tit. 905, r. 1-31-2. 
  
Iowa 
Iowa Code §123.45; Iowa Admin. Code 185-16.7(123); Iowa Admin. Code 185-14.5(123). 
  
Kansas 
Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-702; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-703; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-728; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 
41-1101; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-2705; Kan. Stat. Ann. § 41-2707; Kan. Admin. Regs. 14-13-13; 
Kan. Admin. Regs. 14-14-8; Kan. Admin. Regs. 14-14-11. 
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Kentucky 
Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 243.170; Ky. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 244.040. 
 
Louisiana 
La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:148; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:241; La. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:287; La. 
Rev. Stat. Ann. § 26:741; La. Admin Code. tit. 55, pt. VII, § 101; La. Admin Code. tit. 55, pt. 
VII, § 103; La. Admin Code. tit. 55, pt. VII, § 105; La. Admin Code. tit. 55, pt. VII, § 301; 
Manuel v. State Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control, 982 So.2d 316 (La. App. 3 Cir. 
4/30/08), La. Atty. Gen. Op. No. 09-0135 (2009). 
  
Maine 
Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 2; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 705; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 
28-A, § 708; Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit. 28-A, § 1408. 
  
Maryland 
MD Code, art. 2B, § 1-102; MD Code, art. 2B, § 12-103; MD Code, art. 2B, § 12-112; Md. 
Comp. Treas. 03.02.01.04; Md. Comp. Treas. 03.02.01.05; Md. Comp. Treas. 03.02.01.16. 
 
Massachusetts 
Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 1; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 25; Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 25B; 
Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 138, § 25C; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 204 § 2.14; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 204 § 
3.02; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 204 § 6.03; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 204 § 6.04; Mass. Regs. Code tit. 
204 § 6.05. 
  
Michigan 
Mich. Comp. Laws. § 436.1105; Mich. Comp. Laws. § 436.1107; Mich. Comp. Laws. § 
436.1109; Mich. Comp. Laws. § 436.1111; Mich. Comp. Laws. § 436.1113; Mich. Comp. Laws. 
§ 436.1113a; Mich. Comp. Laws. § 436.2013; Mich. Admin. Code r. 436.1625; Mich. Admin. 
Code r. 436.1726. 
  
Minnesota 
Minn. Stat. § 340A.308; Minn. Stat. § 340A.312; Minn. Stat. § 340A.318; Minn. R. 7515.0310. 
  
Mississippi 
Miss. Code Ann. § 67-3-5; Miss. Code Ann. § 67-3-45. 
  
Missouri 
Mo. Rev. Stat. § 311.265; Mo. Code Regs. Ann. tit. 11, § 70-2.010; Mo. Code Regs. Ann. tit. 11, 
§ 70-2.190. 
 
Montana 
Mont. Code Ann. § 16-3-243; Mont. Code Ann. § 16-3-406; Mont. Admin. R. 42.13.109. 
 
Nebraska 
Neb. Rev. St. § 53-168; 237 Neb. Admin. Code ch. 6, § 018. 
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Nevada 
Nev. Rev. Stat. 369.040; Nev. Rev. Stat. 369.470; Nev. Rev. Stat. 369.485 
  
New Hampshire 
N.H. Rev. Stat. § 179:11; N.H. Rev. Stat. § 179:13; N.H. Rev. Stat. § 179:33; N.H. Code Admin 
R. Liq 506.01; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 506.04; N.H. Code Admin. R. Liq 506.13. 
  
New Jersey 
N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 2-24.1; N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 2-24.4; N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 
2-24.6; N.J. Admin Code tit. 13, § 2-24.8. 
 
New Mexico 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 60-3A-3; N.M. Stat. Ann. § 60-7A-9; N.M. Admin. Code 15.10.53. 
  
New York 
N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. Law § 101-aa; N.Y. Alco. Bev. Cont. Law § 101-aaa;  N.Y. Alco. Bev. 
Cont. Law § 101-b; N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. tit. 9, § 65.1; N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. 
tit. 9, § 65.3; N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. tit. 9, § 65.7; N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. tit. 9, § 
68.3; N.Y. Comp. Codes R. & Regs. tit. 9, § 70.1. 
 
North Carolina 
N.C. Admin. Code tit. 4, r. 2S.1009; N.C. Admin. Code tit. 4, r. 2T.0604; N.C. Admin. Code tit. 
4, r. 2T.0705; N.C. Admin. Code tit. 4, r. 2T.0711. 
  
North Dakota 
N.D. Cent. Code § 5-01-11; N.D. Cent. Code § 5-04-12; N.D. Admin. Code § 81-12-01-08; N.D. 
Admin. Code § 81-12-01-09; N.D. Admin. Code § 81-12-01-12. 
 
Ohio 
Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.13; Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 4301.24; Ohio Admin. Code § 4301:1-
1-03; Ohio Admin. Code § 4301:1-1-43; Ohio Admin. Code § 4301:1-1-73. 
  
Oklahoma 
Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 535; Okla. Stat. tit. 37, § 536; Okla. Admin. Code 45:10-3-13; Okla. Admin. 
Code 45:10-3-26; Okla. Admin. Code 45:30-3-6; Okla. Admin. Code 45:30-3-7; Okla. Admin. 
Code 45:30-3-8; Okla. Admin. Code 45:30-5-6; Okla. Admin. Code 45:30-5-7; Okla. Admin. 
Code 45:30-5-8. 
 
Oregon 
Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.398; Or. Rev. Stat. § 471.485; Or. Rev. Stat. § 474.115; Or. Rev. Stat. § 
471.490; Or. Admin. R. 845-010-0200; Or. Admin. R. 845-010-0210. 
 
Pennsylvania 
47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 1-102; 47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 4-441; 47 Pa. Cons. Stat. § 4-447; 47 Pa. Cons. 
Stat. § 4-493; 40 Pa. Code § 9.95. 
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South Carolina 
S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-30; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-40; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-4-735; S.C. Code 
Ann. § 61-4-940; S.C. Code Ann. § 61-6-1300; S.C. Code Ann § 61-6-2430. 
 
South Dakota 
S.D. Codified Laws § 35-1-1; S.D. Codified Laws § 37-10A-1; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:03:02; 
S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:03:03; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:03:04; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:03:09; S.D. 
Admin. R. 64:75:03:10; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:04:02; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:08:01; S.D. Admin. 
R. 64:75:08:12; S.D. Admin. R. 64:75:08:13. 
  
Tennessee 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-3-404; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-4-102; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-5-101; Tenn. 
Code Ann. § 57-6-104; Tenn. Code Ann. § 57-6-108; Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0100-06-.04. 
  
Texas 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 1.04; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 102.01; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 102.07; 
Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 102.31; Tex. Alco. Bev. Code § 102.32. 
 
Vermont 
Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 7, § 2; Vt. Admin. Code 14-1-3; Vt. Admin. Code 14-1-6; Vt. Admin. Code 
14-1-8. 
   
Virginia 
Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-100; Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-216; Va. Code Ann. § 4.1-324; 3 Va. Admin. 
Code § 5-30-30; 3 Va. Admin. Code § 5-30-40; 3 Va. Admin. Code § 5-70-150. 
  
West Virginia 
W. Va. Code, § 11-16-3; W. Va. Code, § 11-16-6; W. Va. Code § 11-16-18; W. Va. Code, § 60-
8-22; W. Va. Code, § 60-8-23; W. Va. Code, § 60-8-31; W. Va. Code St. R. § 175-1-2; W. Va. 
Code St. R. § 175-4-2; W. Va. Code St. R. § 175-4-4; W. Va. Code St. R. § 176-1-6. 
 
Wisconsin 
Wis. Stat. § 100.30; Wis. Stat. § 125.33; Wis. Stat. § 125.54; Wis. Stat. § 125.69. 
 
Wyoming 
Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-1-101; Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-2-201; Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 12-5-402; WY 
Rules and Regulations REV LD Ch. 20 § 8. 


